Still Here

Wow it’s been a long time since my last post. I have been struggling to find motivation to do anything of late because, if I am truly honest, there has been lots of personal problems going on at home shifting my time and focus away from my work. It’s been a difficult few months and nearly everyday the thought has been crossing my mind to give up on it all. And each day it gets harder and harder to pull myself back into it. If it weren’t for my friends and boyfriend I would feel completely isolated and lost right now. I haven’t scanned any recent work but I thought I would post images of work I haven’t put on my blog yet. There are a few ACEO paintings and three larger sized pieces. All are a combination of watercolour, gouache, gold and technical pen.

Currently I am working on paintings which are based on popular culture. I’m particularly obsessed with Adventure Time, My Little Pony and Parks and Recreation at the moment. Although, I have wanted to make Adventure Time art for ages but only just now I’m forcing myself to do it! I will have this work ready for my next post and hopefully by them I will be in a happier state of mind :)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Also if anyone has Tumblr and fancies following mine, you can follow me at www.corinthiaward.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “Still Here

  1. Keep going, I’m rootin’ for ya;) I love Adventure Time! The gender-swapped episode was the greatest thing ever. Looking forward to seeing your future art ^_^ x

    • I love the gender swapped universe too! However my favourite episode is the snow golem and fire pup. They are so adorable! And thank you :) looking forward to getting it all finished, hopefully it won’t be too long :) hope you are well! Xx

Leave a comment